Author Topic: Stopping Work on V3  (Read 640 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Mickey Kudlo

Stopping Work on V3
« on: October 12, 2017, 12:57:13 pm »
Need to stop working on V3. Got all sorts of real life crap hitting me and need to refocus.

I posted in the download section the V3 server and client media files. Whoever wants to run something and wants it added to the list, I can add them. Leaving Upira up for now. The V2 client media and ini server files still should work on V3 since most hated my new content  :P

I may be able to make minor code changes/requests to V3 server/client in the future if someone opens a serious world.

Again... Thanks for playing!
You may have conquered my worlds, but I destroyed them!
Dislike Dislike x 1 Sad Sad x 1 View List

Offline Dripless Trout

Re: Stopping Work on V3
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2017, 07:48:38 pm »
 Mickey... what's wrong? Everything good? Feel free to reach out.

On a lighter note, I've been craving RPGWO for years.

I want to get more people on the train. It's a damn good game!

Offline Greatest

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1311
  • Attack: 173
    Defense: 107
    Attack Member
  • Karma: 1
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm better than you!
    • View Profile

  • Total Badges: 36
    Badges: (View All)
    Tenth year Anniversary Nineth year Anniversary 10 Poll Votes
Re: Stopping Work on V3
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2017, 12:33:02 pm »
damn you Mickey!  you get our hopes up for an awesome new version and then this...

seriously though:
I may be able to make minor code changes/requests to V3 server/client in the future if someone opens a serious world.
how minor are you talking?  for example the new magic system we were all hoping to see(I definitely like the new research interface), any chances there may be some revamps in there?
why does Fox keep cancelling good shows?

Offline Acamus

Re: Stopping Work on V3
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2017, 02:29:43 pm »
Can you please open up /traderbuy? I don't know what the intention was for the removal but how am I supposed to sell things and make money without a trader? My character is bugged and won't attack so I don't have many options..

Offline Greatest

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1311
  • Attack: 173
    Defense: 107
    Attack Member
  • Karma: 1
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm better than you!
    • View Profile

  • Total Badges: 36
    Badges: (View All)
    Tenth year Anniversary Nineth year Anniversary 10 Poll Votes
Re: Stopping Work on V3
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2017, 11:43:06 am »
My character is bugged and won't attack so I don't have many options..
restart your pc.  extremely old glitch...but you can still use magic attacks with that glitch(weird one right).

as far as selling anything most of the people still playing have 3-5 accounts and make all their own crap.  only way to make cash is selling random crap to trader joe or mining gold and forging coins.
« Last Edit: October 17, 2017, 11:44:51 am by Greatest »
why does Fox keep cancelling good shows?

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
work

Started by Komodo Gaming

19 Replies
2091 Views
Last post April 16, 2007, 06:54:00 am
by Komodo
2 Replies
706 Views
Last post July 15, 2007, 01:56:27 pm
by Grinch
3 Replies
755 Views
Last post July 24, 2008, 03:33:23 pm
by Mack the Blacksmith
22 Replies
5487 Views
Last post November 07, 2010, 07:59:34 pm
by Falcon
25 Replies
1470 Views
Last post April 11, 2017, 10:01:29 am
by Aero